We’ve updated our Privacy Policy in accordance with changes to data protection laws. If you’d like to read our Privacy Policy, please click here.

​Pontypool confirm retained list

Saturday 01st July 2023

Pontypool is pleased to confirm that 29 players have committed their futures to the club and will be part of the squad ahead of our return to the Indigo Premiership.

Captain Scott Matthews will continue to lead the team as he heads into his fifth season with Pooler.

Matthews, who claimed the Supporters’ Player of the Year award last season, is joined by fellow forwards:

·Ashley Sweet

·Ieuan Jones

·Mike Herbert

·Peter Lloyd

·Kelvyn Williams

·Callum Davies

·Adam Stratton

·Garin Price

·Sam Cochrane

·Kyan Best

·Luke Fleming-Jones

·Adam Brown

·Sam Scarfe

·Dylan Kelleher-Griffiths

Nick Wakley will have plenty of talent to work with as backs coach with the following players all signed up for next season:

·Matthew Jarvis

·Mathew Powell

·Owain Leonard

·Deon Smith

·Pat Lewis

·Joel Mahoney

·Amosa Nove

·Marcus Jones

·Duan Thomas

·Ewan Rosser

·Huw Anderson

·Morgan Lloyd

·Ethan Davies

·Dylan Lewis


Share This Story: