We’ve updated our Privacy Policy in accordance with changes to data protection laws. If you’d like to read our Privacy Policy, please click here.

Pontypool confirm retained list of 25 players

Monday 30th May 2022

Pontypool RFC can confirm its retained list following the end of the 2021/22 WRU Admiral National Championship season.

The club has 25 players under contract for the next campaign with sixteen forwards and nine backs.

The forwards currently signed up are Lewis Ball, Adam Brown, Sam Cochrane, Luke Fleming-Jones, Michael Herbert, Corey Hewlett, Darren Hughes, Ieuan Jones, Peter Lloyd, Scott Matthews, Garin Price, Cameron Regan, Sam Scarfe, Adam Stratton, Ashley Sweet and Jordan Williams.

Meanwhile, Ethan Davies, Matthew Jarvis, Marcus Jones, Owain Leonard, Pat Lewis, Joel Mahoney, Amosa Nove, Duan Thomas and Geraint Walsh are in the group of backs who have also committed their futures to the club.

Elsewhere, seven players have departed Pontypool Park.

These are Curtis Gregory, Mike Hale, Lloyd Lewis, Kieran Meek, Craig Price, Aaron Quick and Alex Watkins.

Everybody at Pontypool RFC would like to express their appreciation and gratitude to each player for their contributions to the club and wishes them all the best in their future endeavours.


Share This Story: