We’ve updated our Privacy Policy in accordance with changes to data protection laws. If you’d like to read our Privacy Policy, please click here.

2021-2022 WRU National Championship fixtures released

Friday 10th September 2021

Pontypool RFC can confirm the club has today been issued with fixtures for the 2021-2022 WRU Specsavers National Championship season by the Welsh Rugby Union.

Pooler will play its first sanctioned league fixture at Pontypool Park since the COVID-19 pandemic first struck in March 2020, when the club faces off against Maesteg Harlequins RFC on 13th November 2021.

It promises to be an emotional re-union of everyone connected to Pontypool RFC and it will be the first fixture to take place at the fully refurbished and newly renamed ‘The Ray Prosser Stand’.

Pontypool RFC’s 2021-2022 full WRU Specsavers National Championship fixture lists is as follows:

Pontypool RFC v Maesteg Harlequins RFC, 13th November 2021

Neath RFC v Pontypool RFC, 27th November 2021

Pontypool RFC v TATA Steel RFC, 4th December 2021

Ystalyfera RFC v Pontypool RFC, 11th December 2021

Pontypool RFC v Beddau RFC, 18th December 2021

Cardiff Met RFC v Pontypool RFC, 8th January 2022

Pontypool RFC v Glamorgan Wanderers RFC, 22nd January 2022

Narberth RFC v Pontypool RFC, 29th January 2022

Bargoed RFC v Pontypool RFC, 19th February 2022

Pontypool RFC v Trebanos RFC, 12th March 2022

Ystrad Rhondda RFC v Pontypool RFC, 26th March 2022

Pontypool RFC v Bedwas RFC, 9th April 2022

Cross Keys RFC v Pontypool RFC, 16th April 2022

Kick-off times and ticketing package information will be announced at a later date.

We look forward to welcoming the Pooler Army back to Pontypool Park very soon!


Share This Story: